Transit Board

Current Meeting Agendas & Packets

May 16, 2023 Board of Commissioners Meeting 

On May 16, 2023, the Kitsap Transit Board of Commissioners will continue meeting in-person with a virtual option at its Tuesday, May 16, 2023 meeting.

The in-person meeting will be held in the Harborside Second Floor Conference Room, 60 Washington Ave, Ste 200 Bremerton, WA. Members of the public can view the meeting and provide public comment online via Zoom. Information on listening, viewing, and providing public comment can be found on Kitsap Transit’s website. The meeting packet will be posted to the Kitsap Transit Board page no later than 4:00 PM on the Friday prior to the meeting. 

Instructions for Virtual Attendance

Join the 5/16/2023 Board Meeting as an attendee:  https://kitsaptransit.zoom.us/j/82367508676?pwd=REV4OWxVeEdlSDhQZ3RhNkNKeUVmQT09

Join the 5/16/2023 Board Meeting by phone: +1 253-215-8782

Webinar ID: 823 6750 8676  / Passcode: 281355

How to Provide Public Comments

The Clerk of the Board accepts public comments on behalf of the Board in the following ways: 

Written Comment: Please submit written comments by 4:00 PM the day prior to the meeting.

Live Public Comment: Members of the public may attend the meeting in person or virtually and provide comments during the public comment portion of the agenda. 

Notice of Quorum

  • Notice of Quorum – May 15, 2023

    About the Transit Board

    The Kitsap Transit Board of Commissioners meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month beginning at 8:30am. The 10-member Board is comprised of nine elected officials and a non-voting member who represents the agency's labor unions, as required by state law.  

    The nine elected officials are:

    The nine elected officials serve Transit Board terms commensurate to the term of their elective office, except for the non-voting and at-large Board members; they serve for two-year terms.

    The Transit Board is a policy-making board. In addition to considering a variety of operational topics, ranging from large bus purchases to software upgrades, it also deliberates on policy issues such as how much Routed or ACCESS service the agency puts on the street.

    In terms of basic transit agency operations, unbudgeted items that will cost more than $100,000 must go to the board for approval. 

    The Transit Board also considers items like:

    Each month, the board receives written monthly progress reports on agency finances, ridership and fuel costs. The board also hears reports about upcoming/ongoing projects such as the KT's participation in the regional Smart Card or ORCA program, the results of customer service surveys in ACCESS or what is going on at the Legislature that affects KT. The board also fulfills required duties like holding public hearings on required state reports like KT's Transit Development Plan or the required federal Disadvantaged Business Enterprise plan. 

    All board meetings are public and anyone may attend. You can read and download board meeting agendas and materials at the links above.

    If you have any questions about the Board or the agency, please contact Kitsap Transit's Clerk of the Board/Public Records Officer (Interim), Jackie Bidon, at 360-478-6230 or via email at JacquelynB@kitsaptransit.com.


    Board of Commissioners Resolutions
    Board of Commissioners Meeting Minutes
    Board of Commissioners Video Archives 
    Interlocal Agreements
    Transit 101

      • Three members of the Legislative body of Kitsap County
      • The mayor of Bremerton
      • The mayor or a member of the city council, chosen by the council for Bainbridge Island, Port Orchard and Poulsbo
      • A member of the Bremerton City Council, as appointed by the City Council President
      • An at-large member chosen by the Transit Board Chair from among the elected officials of the three smaller cities, Bainbridge Island, Port Orchard and Poulsbo, who express an interest to the board chair
      • changes in fares
      • federal and state grant applications
      • contracts for operating supplies like tires, filters and the printing of new route schedules
      • contracts with service providers and for professional services such as those from attorneys and engineers
      • land purchases and construction projects
      • authorization to request bids and proposals, and later awarding contracts for activities such as rebuilding bus or van transmissions or auto body repair

Reasons to Use Kitsap Transit

No. 12

The Call Center

They help me find a way from Point A to Point B.

see all

Rider Stories

view all
pic button

Helpful Videos

view all
pic button

Ways to Share


60 Washington Avenue, Suite 200, Bremerton, WA 98337 Visit our office Phone: (360) 373-2877 or 1-800-501-RIDE