RIDE KITSAP TRANSIT

Fast Ferry Winter Schedule

October 25, 2017

Fast Ferry Winter Schedule

The leaves are changing colors, temperatures are dropping, and fast-ferry service is switching to the winter schedule! Starting in November and continuing through April, the Bremerton-Seattle fast ferry will not operate on Saturdays. That means this Saturday, Oct. 28, will be the last weekend the fast ferry will operate service until May of next year.

Also starting on Monday, Nov. 13, we will add two mid-day roundtrips: The fast ferry will depart Bremerton at 11:50 AM and 1:25 PM; it will depart Seattle at 12:30 PM and 2:05 PM. We will not take reservations for these mid-day sailings; they will be filled on a walk-up basis.

To provide more consistency in operations and observe official holidays, moving forward we will open the reservation window on the first business day (Monday through Friday) of the month, not the first calendar day of the month. Reservations are taken for seats on weekday sailings. Here is the reservation calendar through the end of next year:

For sailings in

Reservations open

December 2017

Wed., Nov. 1

January 2018

Fri., Dec. 1

February 2018

Tues., Jan. 2

March 2018

Thurs., Feb. 1

April 2018

Thurs., March 1

May 2018

Mon., April 2

June 2018

Tues., May 1

July 2018

Fri., June 1

August 2018

Mon., July 2

September 2018

Wed., Aug. 1

October 2018

Tues., Sept. 4

November 2018

Mon., Oct. 1

December 2018

Thurs., Nov. 1

January 2019

Mon., Dec. 3

For the latest updates, please subscribe to e-mail/text alerts from Kitsap Transit at our website, kitsaptransit.com, and follow us on Facebook and Twitter (@kitsaptransit).

Thank you for riding Kitsap Fast Ferries!

Return to Main

Reasons to Use Kitsap Transit

No. 12

The Call Center

They help me find a way from Point A to Point B.

see all

Rider Stories

view all
pic button

Helpful Videos

view all
pic button

Ways to Share

Offices

60 Washington Avenue, Suite 200, Bremerton, WA 98337 Visit our office Phone: (360) 373-2877 or 1-800-501-RIDE